Advisory board

Advisory board members (in alphabetic order)

Lisa Bero, Chair of Medicines Use and Health Outcomes, Faculty of Pharmacy and Charles Perkins Centre, University of Sydney, Professor, Australia

Natalia Cebotarenco, INRUD-Moldova, ISDB Board member, WHO Expert Panel member, Chair of the National Committee for the Rational Use of Medicines, Moldova

Kay Dickersin, US Cochrane Center Director, Director of the Center for Clinical Trials at the Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health, Professor, USA

Karsten Juhl Jørgensen, Cochrane Nordic, Acting Director, Chief Physician, Rigshospitalet, Denmark

Andrew Herxheimer, Cochrane Adverse Effects Methods Group, co-convenor, UK Cochrane Centre, UK (4 November 1925 - 21 February 2016)*

Vladimir K. Lepakhin, Peoples’ Friendship University of Russia, Russian Academy of Sciences, Professor, Russian Federation

Joel Lexchin, School of Health Policy and Management, Faculty of Health, York University, Professor, Toronto, Canada

Barbara Mintzes, Charles Perkins Centre and Faculty of Pharmacy, Senior Lecturer, The University of Sydney, Australia

Prathap Tharyan, South Asian Cochrane Centre Director, Professor, India

Jimmy Volmink, South Africa Cochrane Centre Director, Dean of the Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences, Stellenbosch University, Professor, South Africa

Edwin E. Zvartau, Head of Pharmacology Department at The First St-Petersburg’s Medical University named after I.P.Pavlov, Professor, Russian Federation

Ashirali Z. Zurdinov, Kyrgyzstan State Medical Academy Rector, Pharmacological Committee Chairman, Professor, Kyrgyzstan


With our heartfelt thanks and very special acknowledgment of Dr. Andrew Herxheimer's sterling strong and generous support of Cochrane work in Russia we dedicate our work to his memory.